Our People

Francis J Kiernan

Managing Director MIoD, FIED, MEI

Mr. Kiernan has significant experience in the upstream & downstream energy sectors. He has served as director for several PLC’s. He is a fellow of the Engineering Design Institute, and active with the Energy Transition and Carbon Zero 2050 debate.

Dr Theo Acheampong

Principal Consultant

PhD Petroleum Economics

Dr Acheampong specialises in contemporary political and business risks with special focus on Sub- Saharan Africa, Guyana and Suriname.

Catherine Phelan Kiernan



Catherine is a Microsoft Certified Professional. She is the Company Administrator and in charge of UKCS Business to Business Relationships, she is the focal point for Guyana Govt Agencies, Guyana Chamber of Commerce and Guyana Suriname Business and all Event Organisation.

Dr Will Sutton

Non – Executive Director

Will is a career oil and gas industry expert with over 30 years upstream experience at senior levels in BP and industry consultancy. He also specialises in offshore renewables and Alternative Energy Projects.   

Professor Alexander G. Kemp

OBE Professor of Petroleum Economics

Director of Aberdeen Centre for Research in Energy Economics and Finance (ACREEF) at the University of Aberdeen.

Tom Rennie

Executive Chairman

Part-Time Executive Chairman Tom is a corporate lawyer with over 30 years experience in consultancy practice.

Darren Bryant

Non – Executive Director

Non-Executive Director Darren has over 25 years’ experience with the Fortune 200 companies. He has an engineering background and has held senior-level positions in the Energy and Technology sectors since 2001.

Heikki Jutila

Principal Petroleum Engineer

FGS, MIoD, MEI, MIMMM. MSc from Aalto University

Principal Petroleum Engineer. Heikki has Published a number of SPE papers and holds three US Patents. His most recent focus is on Energy Transition / Geothermal Energy.

Peter Abai

Shareholder ABIS Guyana Inc.

Director and Majority holder. Peter is a successful Business man and Entrepreneur based in Georgetown Guyana

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top